Go Back  PPRuNe Forums > Flight Deck Forums > Terms and Endearment
Reload this Page >

job ad in flight Int!

Wikiposts
Search

Notices
Terms and Endearment The forum the bean counters hoped would never happen. Your news on pay, rostering, allowances, extras and negotiations where you work - scheduled, charter or contract.

job ad in flight Int!

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old 6th December 2012 | 18:54
  #1 (permalink)  
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 31
Likes: 0
From: CLOSEBY
Talking job ad in flight Int!

This could be nothing or maybe a heads up re, recent advert in flight!

Advert posted very recently:

PILOT / Aviation Job with Dyno Aviation | 1401354450

Company website warning.

Scam Alert - Dyno Aviation

As I said, could be a coincidence. But then again if you are a TRE, CPL with ATPl , test pilot who flies helicopters and 2 fixed wing types, is an engineer and first officer who can overhaul an aircraft, and fancies running 900000000000$ worth of investment, with 2000 hrs total, then your a better man than me and you may be in luck, this could be your number
flight scchool is offline  
Reply
Old 6th December 2012 | 19:18
  #2 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 595
Likes: 0
From: Polymer Records
Yes, there are some awesome responsibilities;

Makes decisions in flight which would affect a safe outcome.
Continuous recurrent training to maintain proficiency and knowledge levels,
And let's not forget;

various Administrative Duties.
Artie Fufkin is offline  
Reply
Old 6th December 2012 | 19:21
  #3 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 69
Likes: 0
From: UK
Dyno Aviation

Hmmm Based in Lagos, Nigeria! The alarm bells ring straight away
Centreline747 is offline  
Reply
Old 6th December 2012 | 21:13
  #4 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 198
Likes: 0
From: Between a Rock and a Hard Spot
I believe this is another scam. If you google the website's contact phone number you will see prior scams using this number.

234.468.729.13 - Bing
HEMS driver is offline  
Reply
Old 19th January 2013 | 21:46
  #5 (permalink)  
fdr
Community Builder
20 Anniversary
 
Joined: Jun 2001
Aviation Qualifications: ATPL
Posts: 4,087
Likes: 4,429
From: 3rd Rock, #29B
Is a 419 scam, NCAA website addresses this type of scam, but as yet doesn't name DYNO AVIATION. Same type as others using this telephone number. Note their website was established on 17 Nov 2012...

Do not respond to these people, and do not give information to them. Do not give them money or credit card details. Do not give them oxygen.


The African forum has a discussion on them, and their telephone number comes up with numerous 419 scams. Apparently the scams do not pay enough for new numbers, or they are that confident in the gullibility of the public they don't see an issue.
fdr is offline  
Reply
Old 20th January 2013 | 01:04
  #6 (permalink)  
100 Countries Visited
20 Anniversary
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,480
Likes: 2
From: In a far better place
And if you act right now, they'll throw in some poor deceased estate worth $20,000,000 at no extra charge!
captjns is offline  
Reply
Old 1st March 2013 | 20:08
  #7 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
From: Poland
Big scam!!

This "Dyno Aviation Limited" is a quite popular scam :

https://sites.google.com/a/impexengi....com/www/alert

And this is the best please compare :

Contact Us - Macson Petro Limited
Contact Us - Dyno Aviation

So beware
bbbartekk is offline  
Reply
Old 2nd March 2013 | 09:33
  #8 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,275
Likes: 0
From: Planet Moo Moo
nah,
they must be legit, the colours are different!

Wirbelsturm is offline  
Reply
Old 17th June 2013 | 17:08
  #9 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
From: America
Dyno Avitaion confirmed SCAM!

DynoAviation is confirmed a SCAM. All the following information is confirmed a ruse:

Company:
Dyno Aviation Limited
20 Badagry Express Road,
Lagos State, Nigeria
Telephone: +234 (8) 7290591
Website: Dyno Aviation
Email: [email protected]
Email: [email protected]
Email: [email protected]
Name: George Allan, HR Manager
Name: Martin Ade
Name: Mumuni Abu, Information Department

Also they try to use the following travel agent which is also a SCAM:
GENNYS TRAVELS AND TOUR
10 Marina Road, Ikeja
Lagos, State, Nigeria
CONTACT NAME: (Dr.) Mike Suleman
DESIGNATION: Head of Visa/Permits Operations
EMAIL: [email protected]
PHONE: +234-801-552-20

FBO in Lagos confirmed.
Hookflyer is offline  
Reply
Old 23rd June 2013 | 16:07
  #10 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 612
Likes: 0
From: Europa
What's in the back of Flight these days?

After all the Airline Pilot recruitment and Training commentary by Flight's Learmont you'd have thought the advertising department might be a bit more pro-active in filtering out the nonsense!

So in the week that Boeing and Airbus scored multi billion $ orders at Paris what do the Flight adverts contain?

1. Nigerian Scam noted above.

2. Cobham Australia with sensible entry requirements for B717

3. Future pilot £105,000 entry fee adverts for easyJet, Monarch and now Qatar CTC MPL

4. Eaglejet P2F scams !

In the meantime Ch4 broadcasts "Terror in the Skies" about lowering Pilot standards and how the USA has a problem with 1500h (instead of the old ex Mil 5000h) "low houred" airline pilots.....!

BBC2 tells of Orange juice companies being told to pay RYR to get there juice into customer's hands and even pay for the plastic cups! What about the contracted in FO aircrew?


and BBC1 says all is well with the world at LHR !

The contrast is extreme !
angelorange is offline  
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.