Go Back  PPRuNe Forums > PPRuNe Worldwide > South Asia and the Far East
Reload this Page >

A person from Delhi(India) has promised to get jobs in cebu through alpha aviation

South Asia and the Far East News and views on the fast growing and changing aviation scene on the planet.

A person from Delhi(India) has promised to get jobs in cebu through alpha aviation

Old 5th May 2013, 18:55
  #21 (permalink)  
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: delhi ,india
Age: 30
Posts: 5
agreed. too much controversy associated with it.
ankit9690 is offline  
Old 6th May 2013, 00:18
  #22 (permalink)  
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: XXX
Posts: 60
Stay away from the owner of UM aviation in delhi its a scam
stay away from Alpha Aviation in UAE / UK / Philippines ...
jack s is offline  
Old 7th May 2013, 16:04
  #23 (permalink)  
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Turning base leg
Age: 61
Posts: 4,717
So, has anyone got in their possession any text that specifically says that jobs are available through Alpha Aviation with Cebu Pacific? If you have, is it current and is it distribiuted through legitimate company channels? It is would be interesting to see!

There is no such scheme in existence and Alpha Aviation doesn't advertise that there is as far as I can see. Of course, there might be a rogue "agent" out there who is trying to get something off the back of their programmes. That is always possible and is the danger when dealing in a world of such people and heeding their word!


Last edited by Ridge Runner; 7th May 2013 at 16:10.
Ridge Runner is offline  
Old 9th May 2013, 22:37
  #24 (permalink)  
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: India
Posts: 19
Devil Its a scam! stay away!

Dude It's a scam.It's being offered by a consultancy based in Gurgaon,India,which doesn't have a website of their own.They won't eve send you an email,& either details would have shared on facebook chat or on a phone call.It's being promoted by 2 Indian CPL holders who themselves are unemployed & are engaging into this fraud.They will send you links from Alpha Website which quotes they are Alpha"s agent in India,which is apparently true but their contract with Alpha Philippines only(Not Alpha UK/Dubai) but Alpha"s contract with them is only to provides type rating in Phillippines & not to offer any assured job with Cebu Pacific.The link which they quote from Cebu Pacific website,regarding training & tie up with Clark Aviation,tat is from Archives of 2007.If u will go thru the press releases of 2011/2012/2013 (I had patience to only go back 3 yrs) u won't find any such Press Release.Also Cebu got their own training center with CAE now.Last but not the least,I run a page on facebook to help fellow aviators to save them from fraud & to keep them updated.This issue was reported to me & I had personally written a mail to Alpha & their reply CLEARLY,CATEGORICALLY & SPECIFICALLY MENTION,WE ARE NOT PROVIDING ANY JOB WITH CEBU,we are only providing Type Rating for 320 & a transition to CAAP license which only makes you eligible to apply to Cebu,but NEITHER WE ARE OFFERING NOT ASSURING/PROMISING/GUARANTEE ANY JOB IN CEBU........! Hopefully this will clear all your doubts once for all.Sorrie for font,typo,I m replying from fone,seeing ur post.

All the best for your future endeavors.
UPWA is offline  
Old 10th May 2013, 09:04
  #25 (permalink)  
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Turning base leg
Age: 61
Posts: 4,717
Well done, UPWA! You clearly are on to it. I thought it was strange that no-one had actually responded to my previous post! Your post explains why!!!

What a dangerous world it is when posts that can be quite damaging can be posted globally without recourse!

You are doing a good job!

Last edited by Ridge Runner; 10th May 2013 at 09:45.
Ridge Runner is offline  
Old 14th May 2013, 07:21
  #26 (permalink)  
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Big Blue Yonder
Posts: 319
Just to be clear with all unemployed Indian pilots , there are many "agents" running around who promise you various things such as a PM's recommendation , the MD personal quota , cadet programmes etc.Don't believe any one of them.Try for a seat through merit or if your parents or relatives personally know a powerful person then go for it because that is the way things work these days.
Sky Dancer is offline  
Old 16th May 2013, 20:17
  #27 (permalink)  
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: India
Posts: 19

Thank-you for your kind words buddy! If you are on facebook then do like the page!

UPWA is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.