Astraeus official
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 66
Likes: 0
From: the Real World
tried to do a cut n paste from their press release but its too long winded and tabs all over the place, anyway...
all the info is on <a href="http://www.flyastraeus.com" target="_blank">www.flyastraeus.com</a>
[ 08 January 2002: Message edited by: BOTFOJ ]</p>
all the info is on <a href="http://www.flyastraeus.com" target="_blank">www.flyastraeus.com</a>
[ 08 January 2002: Message edited by: BOTFOJ ]</p>
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 104
Likes: 0
From: Always in the air
aztruck: it sure is, a Greek origin, word :-)
Actually, it says in their website that, Astreaus is the father of stars. Astra is the Greek word for stars, so you can figure the connection!
Anyway, I hope they will have good businness in the air.
Actually, it says in their website that, Astreaus is the father of stars. Astra is the Greek word for stars, so you can figure the connection!
Anyway, I hope they will have good businness in the air.
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 202
Likes: 0
From: Far flung shores
To enter the site click: <a href="http://www.flyastraeus.com" target="_blank">http://www.flyastraeus.com</a>
If you get a page saying 'Welcome to Internetters' etc - they are the people who host the site - it's because your ISP's DNS has not got the correct IP address in its routing table (Nb. This is probably because the site is still relatively new and it takes time to propagate the IP to URL linkage to the worlds DNS's ).
In that event try clicking here: <a href="http://209.61.219.133" target="_blank">http://209.61.219.133</a> and you should be sent straight to the Astraeus web server (without a DNS getting in the way)
Nb. DNS = Domain Name Service (or Server), i.e. they are computers who keep track of the mapping of the user friendly Unique Resource Locator (URL) name - by which you would normally reference a site - to the actual / real IP address of the server on which that site is located.
Now for those who are interested, another Astraeus news update will be issued on Sunday night for visibility first thing on Monday - it's intended that this will be a regular process, outside of course of any 'special' news updates issued on an as and when basis.
Ps. Viking9 to see the Directors team go to the website (see above), then click on 'About Us' (top of page) and then 'Our Team' (on left hand side).
If you get a page saying 'Welcome to Internetters' etc - they are the people who host the site - it's because your ISP's DNS has not got the correct IP address in its routing table (Nb. This is probably because the site is still relatively new and it takes time to propagate the IP to URL linkage to the worlds DNS's ).
In that event try clicking here: <a href="http://209.61.219.133" target="_blank">http://209.61.219.133</a> and you should be sent straight to the Astraeus web server (without a DNS getting in the way)
Nb. DNS = Domain Name Service (or Server), i.e. they are computers who keep track of the mapping of the user friendly Unique Resource Locator (URL) name - by which you would normally reference a site - to the actual / real IP address of the server on which that site is located.
Now for those who are interested, another Astraeus news update will be issued on Sunday night for visibility first thing on Monday - it's intended that this will be a regular process, outside of course of any 'special' news updates issued on an as and when basis.
Ps. Viking9 to see the Directors team go to the website (see above), then click on 'About Us' (top of page) and then 'Our Team' (on left hand side).
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 202
Likes: 0
From: Far flung shores
Viking, that's right, because we haven't put together a web page containing the application requirements for those rolls just yet - and as such that part of the website ( as is the whole website itself ) is still being developed.
Just now, and amongst other frenetic activity, we're going through the motions of pulling in the management personnel - and as I'm sure you can understand, we can't really name their names just yet - but it is they who will be responsible for recruiting their departmental staff, and that accordingly has an impact on what they wish to see on the web application pages, e.g. I've yet to confirm with our Cabin Crew manager about precisely what it is they want on their page - so that page may indeed change, as might some of the others.
In any event ALL recruitment is going to be done on-line. So, as we will not have any resources planned to reply to written CV’s, you must not expect a reply. Similarly, please do NOT ring for info as an e-mail will be the preferred method for getting answers to your questions.
That said, one aspect that we do want to achieve with our on-line recruitment system is that when somebody submits an application they'll get their own reference number and password (emailed back to them) so that later they'll be able to check-in, via a secure web-page, and see what progress has been made with their application (i.e. just where is it in our system) - now can anybody name me another UK airline that does that ?!
[ 12 January 2002: Message edited by: Puritan ]</p>
Just now, and amongst other frenetic activity, we're going through the motions of pulling in the management personnel - and as I'm sure you can understand, we can't really name their names just yet - but it is they who will be responsible for recruiting their departmental staff, and that accordingly has an impact on what they wish to see on the web application pages, e.g. I've yet to confirm with our Cabin Crew manager about precisely what it is they want on their page - so that page may indeed change, as might some of the others.
In any event ALL recruitment is going to be done on-line. So, as we will not have any resources planned to reply to written CV’s, you must not expect a reply. Similarly, please do NOT ring for info as an e-mail will be the preferred method for getting answers to your questions.
That said, one aspect that we do want to achieve with our on-line recruitment system is that when somebody submits an application they'll get their own reference number and password (emailed back to them) so that later they'll be able to check-in, via a secure web-page, and see what progress has been made with their application (i.e. just where is it in our system) - now can anybody name me another UK airline that does that ?!
[ 12 January 2002: Message edited by: Puritan ]</p>
Joined: Dec 1997
Posts: 950
Likes: 1
From: Penarth South Wales





