Saudia
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 146
Likes: 0
From: Tunisia
Hi Mutt,
Things must have really changed since I retired in 09. You mentioned the MD-11 being grounded, I know about the Khartoum one, what's up with the others?
I think I know you jumbocpt, around the Aspen area maybe? I'm close by in FTC.
Anyway, hoping all the best to the one's still in Jed and the ones who have left. It was a great gig in my time.
Things must have really changed since I retired in 09. You mentioned the MD-11 being grounded, I know about the Khartoum one, what's up with the others?
I think I know you jumbocpt, around the Aspen area maybe? I'm close by in FTC.
Anyway, hoping all the best to the one's still in Jed and the ones who have left. It was a great gig in my time.


Joined: Sep 1999
Posts: 5,552
Likes: 25
From: ME
The MD11 was always treated like a TCN, so using leased aircraft became more cost effective and reliable. The Khartoum aircraft was returned to flying status, it was ferried back to Jeddah and Boeing came to visit. Cargo operates about 12-14 aircraft, nearly all B747's 200/400/8F. Rumor control says that they have a couple of 777F on the way.
Financially its a better gig since you left, but the training environment has gone down hill.
Happy retirement
Financially its a better gig since you left, but the training environment has gone down hill.
Happy retirement
Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
From: Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Saudi Arabian Airlines (Walk-in Interview)
Did anyone do a walk-in interview at their headquarter in Jeddah? I would like to apply for the position of cabin crew. I am a Filipino, with dependent visa. Please help me if you have an idea. Thank you!
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 345
Likes: 0
From: california
annizahkamid: If you're currently in Jeddah then I suggest that you go to Saudia Flight operations and ask. I don't really know much about the flight attendant side of things but I am pretty sure that you'll find somebody there who could help you with your application.
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
From: KSA
Salam anyone here who has an idea on what to expect when you're about to attend training does a female crew need to wear a buisness attire or Abaya when about to attend trainings at jeddah thanks in advance

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Likes: 1
From: UK
To anybody in the know ref Saudi Arabian -
I'm rated on one of their current fleet - would a type conversion be a possibility onto a different type either on joining? (or subsequently?)
Have spent time in KSA previously so a move there, for me, wouldn't be the 'interesting' experience it would be for some.
safe flying
B
I'm rated on one of their current fleet - would a type conversion be a possibility onto a different type either on joining? (or subsequently?)
Have spent time in KSA previously so a move there, for me, wouldn't be the 'interesting' experience it would be for some.
safe flying
B


Joined: Sep 1999
Posts: 5,552
Likes: 25
From: ME
Abaya
category A
ould a type conversion be a possibility onto a different type either on joining? (or subsequently?)


Joined: Sep 1999
Posts: 5,552
Likes: 25
From: ME
The A330 just got here 
Rumours are great, but sometimes its better to wait until facts come out. 777 deliveries continue, 787 next year, nothing about 330.
Crews depending on age will transition to another equipment. 747 Classic /MD11 guys went to the A330/777/744.

Rumours are great, but sometimes its better to wait until facts come out. 777 deliveries continue, 787 next year, nothing about 330.Crews depending on age will transition to another equipment. 747 Classic /MD11 guys went to the A330/777/744.
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 405
Likes: 0
From: Planet earth
Saudia application
Hi
A quick question. Today i got a mail of Saudi recruitment with a link to download an application form. I had to send it to an email adres with the extension .saudiairlines.com.
My question is: is this fake or not? Because i thought they only recruited via their website?
TX
A quick question. Today i got a mail of Saudi recruitment with a link to download an application form. I had to send it to an email adres with the extension .saudiairlines.com.
My question is: is this fake or not? Because i thought they only recruited via their website?
TX
Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 13
Likes: 0
From: Earth
Hi guys
I have applied through their web site and I had given a user name starting with SVF....., then I filled out the application form, and have asked me to register on one of their vacancy, I choose B777 FO, immediately the automatic response came as it stated thank you for your interest in joining Saudi Airlines.
Now almost one month past and no contact or any update of whatsoever from them.
I have applied through their web site and I had given a user name starting with SVF....., then I filled out the application form, and have asked me to register on one of their vacancy, I choose B777 FO, immediately the automatic response came as it stated thank you for your interest in joining Saudi Airlines.
Now almost one month past and no contact or any update of whatsoever from them.

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 305
Likes: 0
From: Anywhere there are cats to chase.
Cairo
Cairo interviews to skirt the issue of Saudi Visa. I did the interview 10 years ago- no sim ride and job offer in 8 minutes of interview after basic exam. @ pilots and HR on the other side of the table rifling questions- then "Halas!"-A job offer. Odd.




