View Full Version : So what gets on your nerves ??

ojt...aye
7th Dec 2000, 03:41
OK chaps !!...listen up !! Tonight on radar moderately busy training a complete newbie I had two guys from the same company treat the tma to a rendition of the Budweiser "wasssuppp" ad !! They are easy to identify ,but, as they did not speak again after being told to shut up it is difficult to pursue !. I don't want to seem a bore BUT if they had the frequency blocked when I was trying to turn them on to the ILS I have no doubt that they would squeal like stuck pigs !!!!
There are loads of threads here about unobliging atc'ers etc what about juvenile pilots who should know better ....or is that how things are done "down under"?
Anyway rant over ...what ticks you guys off??

daft fader
7th Dec 2000, 22:28
blokes requesting higher...when you tell them to maintain, and tell them about the traffic they say something like " yes, we can see it on tcas"

Plus, people making silly requests when its obviously effing busy " I suppose theres no chance of going direct to....."

cleared2land 27left
8th Dec 2000, 05:13
"What number am I in sequence" is one.

And another is OJTIs who say "what about doing that...." When you are just about to 'kin do it!

LoLevel
8th Dec 2000, 09:53
"visual on top"

------------------
[email protected]
"The views expressed here are a personal rant and rave and in no way reflect the views of my employer/s, not even by coincidence I should imagine "

Proceed As Cleared
8th Dec 2000, 13:34
You've got heaps of tfc, mod to sev turb reports, lots af level changes, additional coordination, higher complexity as a result, and then the Lufthansas saying:"We're experiencing light turbulence, request lower level:" AAAARGGGGHHH!!!!!

Adamastor
8th Dec 2000, 18:25
Consistent unwillingness to offer even the slightest discounts no matter how much we cut their costs or bust our balls to help them! When will they ever learn......