I have a hunch that there may be something fishy about this C182T:
Light Aircraft, 2005 Cessna 182t Skylane Single Engine Prop, For Sale, advert ID=34623
Perhaps it's the €9000 asking price or the 'diplomatpoliticalembassy@....' email address.....
Edit - or a bargain SR22 at £27k. Difficult choice then - £26k for an FRA150L or £27k for an SR22....
http://www.afors.com/index.php?page=...d=34722&imid=0
I have no idea how to stop the scammers. Fortunately, most seem far too ridiculous for anyone to fall for them. The dangerous ones are when the price is realistic and the 'seller' can provide pictures of some docs. Certificate of Registration, an email address in the owner's name (again not difficult to set up a spoof one) etc. Google often gives huge amounts of detail about an aircraft and even the owner.
A customer of ours was suspicious about a C182T that was supposedly for sale (I think it was on AFORS) a few months back. By checking the registration info through G-INFO, it was easy to find the organisation that issued the ARC (ARC reference number and CAA's list of Subpart G (I) companies). A quick call to them and no it wasn't for sale. This was a quicker way to contact the rightful owner that writing through the G-INFO postal address.