PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - RYR assessment Oct 7th
View Single Post
Old 6th Oct 2009, 19:57
TheBeak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dihaz, you're thinking the right way.

I am very impressed to see that we can have a more reasoned, gentle and respectful discussion on the topic without the 'October TR' contingent available to spit their irrational, unreasoned venom. Though we still have Glide to man that fort.

Stefair, given that you do understand, appreciate and agree with what I am saying, I would say, for what it is worth - if Ryanair give you a go and you are one of the 'lucky' 10% you should comfortably go for it. It shows that you have at least acted with thought and not lust, testosterone and impulse like I strongly suspect most have.

MikeHotel, I am a human being, I of course suffer from Confirmation Bias and Denial. As a pilot I wouldn't be complacent about either. So don't make light of them. Explain how I am suffering from either in my posts and I will happily discuss further and accept it and learn from your observations. I have merely stated facts from your mouths and contested their acceptance by you (Plural).