PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Ryanair 'floating base' during line training
Old 7th Mar 2008, 18:04
virginpilot1087

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Well said,

I am new at FR and from what I have seen I am pretty happy so far, people I have talked to are generaly happy, the only complaint I have heard from pilots been there for a few years is there a bit bored with the routes sometimes and feeling like a bus driver, but thats flying, the routes are where the pay comes from so cant do much about that in any airline.

I really dont know where all these massive moans about conditions come from? do any of you that say how awful a company it is actuly fly for us or used to??? some must do hopefully as I really cant belive people coming on here and taking the time to slag of the company if they dont, I have never even looked at posts about other companys and probably wont do until I decide to switch.

I really dont care about the tea and coffee not been free because I dont drink it anyway, water is free and to be fair I could do with drinking more of that anyway as coke is very bad for you, food,, bringing in my own food really does mean i can control my own diet when sat for 8-10 hours a day in a plane, putting rubish is a bag? good god what a nightmare that will be,, 4days off! awesome! get to have a weekend off every two weeks just about and days off in the week every week! I have friends in 9-5's that have to take a day off just to do the random life stuff like banking and things, pay scale is pretty good,,, I know many many people been in jobs 5-10 years earning less that I am starting on, yea they did not have to pay £25k to get there job, but they dont get to fly a 737!, free jump seating on the network! loads of destinations and as we all go thru training lots of friends around the world with a free room to stay so can do some nice mini breaks on days off.