PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - AVE.com(Phoenix)
View Single Post
Old 5th February 2007 | 17:20
  #2 (permalink)  
Lycan Av8tor
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 11
Likes: 0
From: OMDB
Devil Please be very careful !

Hi there MustangV8,

AVE.com do operate 737 200's and 300's, out of Sharjah Intl. They also fly out of Dubai at times.

I would be very careful and profile this company thoroughly before joining. They were called Phoenix before. I have a colleague of mine from work who was offered employement with them providing he obtained a type rating himself. So he went to the US and did so, returned to try to convert it with them. Kept getting pushed from one office to another, issues from the UAE GCAA with the company meant nothing progressed until one fine day when he was provided a termination letter with reasons completely baseless towards him.

I don't know the complete story with them, however please be careful so as to avoid falling in the same trap as my colleague did. Type ratings are completely worthless if you can't utilise them.

Hope this helps. Take care for now...

Lycan Av8tor
Lycan Av8tor is offline  
Reply