PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - MAM Conditions
Thread: MAM Conditions
View Single Post
Old 23rd Jun 2006, 02:30
andie74

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Letsfly & JB_OZ, i couldnt agree more. i just dont see the logic behind MAM hiring more people. there simply isnt enough work as it is.

i kinda feel bad for people who are applying and now being told they have ground school dates- bcos i was SOOOO excited 18mths ago just like you guys when i started training with MAM. But im sorry to say it hasnt really been a totally positive experience. Yes the people ive met and freinds ive made have been fantastic, the actual work itself is great too- but the reality of being a casual flight attendant with MAM/Qantas is really not something id recommend to anyone.

My close girlfriend initially had interviews etc with MAM a few months ago, but bcos i care about her and bcos of my experience as shes seen it, we've had a few long chats about the pros & cons, and she decided not to pursue it any further. she the same age as me (31) and just like me would like some stability with money, and finances etc- which we just have not had with MAM.