PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Blue skies for Qantas in new workplace laws
Old 5th Dec 2005, 22:45
Vee Won Kutt

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
This is my first ever post on PPruNe. I occasionally browse through the forums, but have never felt the desire to make a post until now.

I have always voted Liberal, or at least for someone who would pass a preference on to them. However I will not be voting for them at the next election (and that’s something I thought I would never say).

Coitus is obviously an educated person. I’m a pilot and I like to think that I do my job professionally. What do you do Coitus? I’m guessing by your flowery posts that when you weren’t in an English class you spent most of your youth at ‘Young Liberals’ gatherings and read Shakespeare whilst on the toilet (sorry - bathroom commode). I unfortunately spent far too much time dreaming about being a pilot and flying – so please forgive me Coitus for all my grammatical errors and spellin’ mistakes.

Look I’m sorry Coitus if this feels like a personal attack. However this new legislation feels like a personal attack on me. And besides you do sound oh so pious.

The Liberals are by far the better managers of the economy, few would disagree, but they seem to lack compassion. It certainly feels as though Howard is the Governor for the US state of Australia. Yes, the US is a very wealthy nation, but I reckon they (collectively) suck.

I have a good mate who is a Jet F/O over there – working his r!ng off for pocket money – And no he doesn’t get six weeks Annual leave a year, he gets just one for the first two years and from then on he only gets two (no public holidays either).