PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - EFT - APP program
View Single Post
Old 16th May 2005, 20:54
Mark Collins

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Birky,

Firstly, let me introduce myself. I am currently a senior instructor at EFT and I have been with them for approximately 18 months. Although not a graduate of the APP program I did obtain my Flight Instructor and FAA ratings through EFT.

With reference to your first post I do believe you are reading too much into Trevor's email. I believe that Trevor was just being honest with you as he is with all potential customers. Don't take it personally.

As a business owner yourself I am sure you are aware of the importance of your staff. Through the APP program EFT is able to build a solid team of instructors that are committed to high standards of training and that fit the structure and environment of EFT. Surely it is the right of any management to pre-select potential team members. In the case of EFT that process is continually ongoing, from the point or your application and all through your training. It is one of the many reasons why EFT is successful and has survived difficult times in the aviation training industry.

Not everybody is suited to the APP program, not everybody is suited to EFT. Facts that are not the responsibility of EFT. It is unfortunate that your initial experience with EFT was not a positive one, we are unable to satisfy everyone.

Also, thank you for your concerns over the website, the errors you pointed out have been highlighted to the CFI and the site will be adjusted accordingly.