PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Professional Pilot USA vs EU
View Single Post
Old 14th Apr 2023, 21:53
rudestuff

Received 43 Likes on 18 Posts
Originally Posted by Michimax17
One more question. Let's say, I did the aviation school which is 2 years long here. And I also had the greencard and was able to "pause" it. After my Frozen ATPL licence here, with a greencard, do you think, US Airlines would hire me? I know that they do not hire just foreign pilots without the legal right to live and work. But if I was a european pilot with a greencard? And would they be ok that I didn't have a university degree, since I am already a step further though? How are my chances?
What do you mean by 'aviation school' - if you mean learning to fly then that takes as long as you want it to take - anything from 6 months to never.