PDA

View Full Version : Good news CAA

Lister Noble
18th Mar 2011, 14:20
For once,good news re CAA/NPPL

My JAA PPL A is due to run out in May,I have been flying NPPL for a couple of years and wanted to renew as NPPL.
A couple of weeks ago I got the required forms signed by CFI but didn't send off everything they wanted,my fault for misreading checklist
They sent back a checklist highlighting what I needed to do.
I immediately returned requested info and today received my NPPL,which is for lifetime.

I reckon that's excellent service,and credit where credit is due.:)

Lister:D

Whopity
18th Mar 2011, 15:27
I immediately returned requested info and today received my NPPL,which is for lifetime.Not according to their latest publication (http://www.caa.co.uk/docs/33/EULegisationtheExpectedEffectsonUKPilots_v2_March%202011.pdf ) 8 April 2014 will mark the end of it.

Lister Noble
18th Mar 2011, 16:25
I fly Annex 2 ex miltary,so as far as I can see I am not affected unles I want to fly EASA stuff.

Echo Romeo
18th Mar 2011, 17:08
I fly Annex 2 ex miltary,so as far as I can see I am not affected unles I want to fly EASA stuff.

Thats how I understand it as well.

J.A.F.O.
18th Mar 2011, 17:17
I fly Annex 2 ex miltary,so as far as I can see I am not affected unles I want to fly EASA stuff.Thats how I understand it as wellYep, me too.

BillieBob
18th Mar 2011, 17:34
8 April 2014 will mark the end of it.No, it won't. The NPPL(A) SSEA, Microlight and SLMG will all continue for the foreseeable future and there is to be a new NPPL(H). All will, however, be valid only on Annex II aircraft.

Whopity
18th Mar 2011, 17:48
I think we should rename Annex II as EIAs EASA INCOMPETENCE AIRCRAFT

Lister Noble
18th Mar 2011, 21:10
JAFO and BB ,Spot on,I've read the whole file and reckon we will be OK.
:)
Lister (Annexe2) Noble;)

Malcom
19th Mar 2011, 09:19
I think we should rename Annex II as EIAs EASA INCOMPETENCE AIRCRAFT