Go Back  PPRuNe Forums > Flight Deck Forums > Terms and Endearment
Reload this Page >

APS (Airline Pilot Service) - A320 Jobs

Terms and Endearment The forum the bean counters hoped would never happen. Your news on pay, rostering, allowances, extras and negotiations where you work - scheduled, charter or contract.

APS (Airline Pilot Service) - A320 Jobs

Old 19th May 2020, 12:03
  #1 (permalink)  
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: london
Posts: 139
APS (Airline Pilot Service) - A320 Jobs

Anybody knows APS (Airline Pilot Service) from the Netherlands advertising for A320 jobs on LinkedIn?….


After applying, they will send a form to be signed and return to them…

To what extend is it legal to advertise for fake jobs in order to collect datas?
eiffel is offline  
Old 20th May 2020, 11:53
  #2 (permalink)  
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: europe
Posts: 24
Accordind to this (very obscure) LinkedIn page, APS is offering A320 F/O positions in Lithuania ….
So probably Avion Express, Smartlynx or GetJet ….
Except all of these operators have made pilots redundant / terminated contracts. Looks like APS is just another scam, like many flourishing on the internet at the moment… exploiting people's despair for a job during this crisis… Sad times.
centerline is offline  
Old 20th May 2020, 13:21
  #3 (permalink)  
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Europe
Posts: 66
It’s just a pay to fly scheme
Jonnyknoxville is online now  
Old 20th May 2020, 15:53
  #4 (permalink)  
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: europe
Posts: 24
It does not look like pay-to-fly. They are looking for A320 rated pilots…… (though it does not say in the requirements...)
In any case, it sounds fishy.

Their actual website is: https://www.airlinepilotservice.com/
(From LinkedIn, that's where jobs applications are redirected to….)

We are on the lookout for a talented, driven and passionate A320 First Officer to have a future base in Lithuania.

Do you feel like YOU are the right person for this job?

Look at the requirements hereunder and apply today!

What do we expect from you?
  • Valid EASA-License: ATPL, Frozen ATPL, MPL or CPL (ME/IR)
  • Valid MCC Certificate
  • Valid Medical Class I
  • English Language Proficiency (LPE) level 4 or higher
  • Have the right to work in EU / EEA
  • Valid EU / EEA Passport with unrestricted right to live and work in the EU
Tagged as: 320, a320, captain, First officer, flight crew, pilot



Try-act brengt (aankomend) vakkrachten duurzaam en langlopend bij werk(opdracht)gevers. Try-act is een onafhankelijke non-profit organisatie die arbeidsmobiliteit en kennis uitwisseling bevordert.

Last edited by centerline; 20th May 2020 at 16:19.
centerline is offline  
Old 20th May 2020, 21:22
  #5 (permalink)  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Dublin
Posts: 652
They just ant you to sign up to a type rating program, thats all it is ..
Kirks gusset is offline  
Old 21st May 2020, 06:29
  #6 (permalink)  
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: US
Posts: 98
Caveat emptor! These people are going through a lot of trouble to hide their identity. The address on their website does NOT match their Chamber of Commerce (Kamer van Koophandel) entry. This is from the Kvk website: (kvk.nl)
Airline Pilot Service B.V.
  • KVK 67865488
  • Vestigingsnr. 000036358371
  • Friesestraatweg 175
  • 9743AB
  • Groningen
67865488 0000 000036358371 Airline Pilot Service B.V. Friesestraatweg 175 9743AB Groningen Organisatie-adviesbureaus Uitzendbureaus Payrolling ...
Checking their given address (on their own website), gives a different company that seems completely unrelated. Their phone number starts with (0)88. This is not uncommon for companies in The Netherlands, but does not identify the location, because it's not an area code.

Using google on the phone number returns this: https://www.google.com/search?q=0882...w=1396&bih=772

the first result gives a few vacancies in yet another location and refers to this website: https://www.vacatures-try-act.nl/vac...ampaign=Indeed

It seems like a pay-to-fly program. But given the red flags I'd be very very reluctant to contact these people.
KingAir1978 is offline  
Old 21st May 2020, 08:08
  #7 (permalink)  
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1
How much do you have to pay them? And what do you get in return?
KFX is offline  
Old 4th Jun 2020, 11:39
  #8 (permalink)  
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 92
Red face

Steer clear it is a scam. They are trying to build a database and goes against everything in GDPR. AVOID!
ZAV is offline  
Old 11th Jun 2020, 11:05
  #9 (permalink)  
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Anywhere
Posts: 16
Stay away as far as possible!!!!! The 'owner' of this company is Marc Landsman, responsible for many many many unemployed pilots. He was in the sales and business development for the CAE-NLS and Stella Aviation Academy, his aim was to have as much ab initio's as possible in the training programs. At one time there were 500 graduates per year from Stella.
suncruiser650 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.