Go Back  PPRuNe Forums > PPRuNe Worldwide > Middle East
Reload this Page >

jetflighttraining.net

Wikiposts
Search

Notices
Middle East Many expats still flying in Knoteetingham. Regional issues can be discussed here.

jetflighttraining.net

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old 26th August 2016 | 15:50
  #1 (permalink)  
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
From: Rome
jetflighttraining.net

Hi everybody,
do you know something about them?
They offers line training programme a320
in Dubai or Abudabi.
Is it Real or is a Scam?
Thank you
navajo366 is offline  
Reply
Old 27th August 2016 | 03:56
  #2 (permalink)  
15 Anniversary
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 306
Likes: 4
From: In a pipe in the upstairs water closet
Any scheme where a pilot pays for line training is a scam. For you to do such a thing makes you a SCAB. End of story.

I would suggest you get employed by an A320 operator where they pay YOU do to the line training. Those scams do nothing to advance your career any more quickly than doing it the honest way.

If anything you will seriously lose the respect of your peers and be spat on from the other side of the street.

Fuel-Off
Fuel-Off is offline  
Reply
Old 27th August 2016 | 09:02
  #3 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 903
Likes: 0
From: lagos
Wait till the gcaa hears about this. Which operator is claiming to do this ?
pfvspnf is offline  
Reply
Old 28th August 2016 | 12:08
  #4 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Aug 2015
Posts: 55
Likes: 0
From: Tierra del Fuego
Can't say anything about their line training programs, but as I do my LPC with them once a year they're nice gents!
Tasmanian is offline  
Reply
Old 29th August 2016 | 02:07
  #5 (permalink)  
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
From: Rome
somebody else know them?
Tasmanian, do you have contact with them?
Can you help me?
Thank you
navajo366 is offline  
Reply
Old 31st August 2016 | 04:23
  #6 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 903
Likes: 0
From: lagos
It's a scam mate, don't be foolish
pfvspnf is offline  
Reply
Old 31st August 2016 | 04:28
  #7 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Aug 2015
Posts: 55
Likes: 0
From: Tierra del Fuego
Navajo, PM me
Tasmanian is offline  
Reply
Old 29th October 2016 | 21:39
  #8 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
From: Milky Way
navajo366, Any update on them? Even i got an offer for line training in dubai or abudhabi. Want to check if it is a scam..
ANZZ is offline  
Reply
Old 30th October 2016 | 15:37
  #9 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 903
Likes: 0
From: lagos
scam dont do it
pfvspnf is offline  
Reply
Old 30th October 2016 | 16:17
  #10 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
From: Milky Way
Hmm..Being unemployed with TR is frustrating and then comes these scammers to take advantage of the 'desperate for job' situation of ppl like me
ANZZ is offline  
Reply
Old 31st October 2016 | 08:57
  #11 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 903
Likes: 0
From: lagos
Yup you are crazy if you go to these scammers and lose money like a fool
pfvspnf is offline  
Reply
Old 11th March 2017 | 21:59
  #12 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
From: Asia
JET FLIGHT TRAINING

Originally Posted by Tasmanian
Navajo, PM me
Hi Tasmanian,

Can you e-mail me and let me know the JET FLIGHT TRAINING in Istanbul, we want to join their A320 line training program, but we are afraid they are scammer.
My e-mail address is : [email protected] ,please e-mail me, thank you.
Fister is offline  
Reply
Old 12th March 2017 | 01:30
  #13 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 903
Likes: 0
From: lagos
It's a complete scam. People lost all their money
pfvspnf is offline  
Reply
Old 12th March 2017 | 08:21
  #14 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 624
Likes: 0
From: I wish I knew
The One in the Uk has been going for years and is a well respected outfit, well known in the industry and has a solid reputation. The " clone" scam set up in Istanbul seems just that and is apparently nothing to do with the real outfit in Shoreham.
Avenger is offline  
Reply
Old 12th March 2017 | 08:52
  #15 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 903
Likes: 0
From: lagos
A well respected pay to fly outfit ? Ha ha ha
pfvspnf is offline  
Reply
Old 12th March 2017 | 08:59
  #16 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 624
Likes: 0
From: I wish I knew
That's rich coming from Lagos! possibly the most corrupt place on the planet made my day!

Last edited by Avenger; 12th March 2017 at 09:08. Reason: General
Avenger is offline  
Reply
Old 21st March 2017 | 03:29
  #17 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
From: brisbane
Has anyone actually got info on them. Or has anyone done this program with them.
need to make it clear so desperate pilots don't get involved with them.
codered is offline  
Reply
Old 6th April 2017 | 08:47
  #18 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Apr 2016
Posts: 13
Likes: 0
From: On top of the world
Just got offered to do the B737 + 500 hours time building with them (jet flight training Istanbul). They seem to be the cheapest around but something still holds me. Except for their website, there is nothing I can find on these guys.

Can anyone give a DEFINITIVE answer ? Are these people a scam or not ??
Someflyer is offline  
Reply
Old 6th April 2017 | 09:20
  #19 (permalink)  
15 Anniversary
 
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 45
Likes: 0
From: Madrid
Originally Posted by Someflyer
Just got offered to do the B737 + 500 hours time building with them (jet flight training Istanbul). They seem to be the cheapest around but something still holds me. Except for their website, there is nothing I can find on these guys.

Can anyone give a DEFINITIVE answer ? Are these people a scam or not ??
Please, read the post again and take some conclusions. it's definitely a scam.
eimin is offline  
Reply
Old 7th April 2017 | 02:23
  #20 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 903
Likes: 0
From: lagos
Complete scam
pfvspnf is offline  
Reply


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.