Go Back  PPRuNe Forums > PPRuNe Worldwide > Fragrant Harbour
Reload this Page >

Asian Air Services

Wikiposts
Search

Notices
Fragrant Harbour A forum for the large number of pilots (expats and locals) based with the various airlines in Hong Kong. Air Traffic Controllers are also warmly welcomed into the forum.

Asian Air Services

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old 13th September 2017 | 20:04
  #1 (permalink)  
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2017
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
From: Qatar
Asian Air Services

Dear pprune friends,

I am currently looking for a low hour job as I have just finished flight school.
I stumbled across a job offer from Asian Air Services (link here: https://www.flightdeckfriend.com/job...irst-officers/)
Since I cant find anything about them on google I am a little bit worried that this might be a scam. I sent my application on sunday and got an answer today inviting me to Jakarta and you probably also now that quick answers are quite unusual. Being from germany and pretty low on money, this is something I have to think about a bit longer.
My question to you now is if you know anything about this company? They seem to ferry aircraft around asia offering quite a decent salary and also accept foreign low hour students.

Greetings and thank you for your answers!
taviatior
Taviator is offline  
Old 13th September 2017 | 23:53
  #2 (permalink)  
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 22
Likes: 0
From: Germany
Send me a PM....
sergiokl is offline  
Old 14th September 2017 | 11:26
  #3 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Sep 2017
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
From: Denmark
Hey,

I have received the same e-mail. Hope to get some more information too.
NKhankan is offline  
Old 14th September 2017 | 13:12
  #4 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Jan 1997
Posts: 7,736
Likes: 1
From: UK
http://www.pprune.org/interviews-job...-services.html

Rob
PPRuNe Towers is offline  
Old 14th September 2017 | 14:00
  #5 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 0
Likes: 1
From: Polar Route
Low Timers,

CX takes zero timers. You don't even have to be interested in aviation. Just have your Mom fill out the application and your chances are good.
cxorcist is offline  
Old 15th September 2017 | 03:05
  #6 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 903
Likes: 0
From: lagos
This is a SCAM
pfvspnf is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.