Wikiposts
Search

Notices
Cabin Crew Where professional flight attendants discuss matters that affect our jobs & lives.

New Airlines

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old 7th October 2006 | 19:11
  #1 (permalink)  
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 92
Likes: 0
From: London
New Airline for the Rock !!

http://www.flygib.com/

Interesting new little Airline , 737-300 Aircraft .
BMED LHR is offline  
Reply
Old 7th October 2006 | 19:17
  #2 (permalink)  
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 92
Likes: 0
From: London
Two new Uk Airlines !!

http://gsairlines.com/index.htm
http://www.flyukia.com/index.asp

Good luck , to those who apply !!

oop's one more http://www.birminghameuropean.com/

Last edited by BMED LHR; 7th October 2006 at 20:26.
BMED LHR is offline  
Reply
Old 8th October 2006 | 06:41
  #3 (permalink)  
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 73
Likes: 0
From: London
That flyukia has been around for a while. The homepage makes me laugh. it's the old United Airlines 767 with the Ukia logo tackily put over the UAL logo. It still even says "worldwide service" on the front of the a/c!
tofster is offline  
Reply
Old 8th October 2006 | 10:59
  #4 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 40
Likes: 0
From: UK
yeh the websites dont seem very professional
jennihopkins is offline  
Reply
Old 15th October 2006 | 20:01
  #5 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 47
Likes: 0
From: Crawley, UK
Let's hope UKIA contract better aircraft painters than they did website designers!!
Gatwick07 is offline  
Reply
Old 15th October 2006 | 22:39
  #6 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 134
Likes: 0
From: USA, UK and the world
Danger! Danger GSAirlines or whatever they are, are the old and i mean OLD European Aviation Air Charter, so will be crap! Don´t go there chaps, made that mistake, what utter amateurs! And they will carry your human remains for free and arrange a free ambulance! What a scream! I am wetting myself!

FlyUK one looks like a school project! United Airlines paint shop pro jobby on the plane, dear o dear!
Eek, is that what aviation has come to?

Teach
teachin is offline  
Reply
Old 16th October 2006 | 14:57
  #7 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
From: dublin
Global spirt has no connection to european air charter atall! i can garentee you that!

not saying there are to be trusted or are any good , i just know for a fact that its nothing to do with european!!!!
arann man is offline  
Reply
Old 16th October 2006 | 20:06
  #8 (permalink)  
 
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 35
Likes: 0
From: anyware and everyware
Methinks someone has stumbled across an old website here as regards global spirit, the site is the same as it was 12 months ago. Before european retired the 74's, so wouldnt pay too much attention to it!
jace is offline  
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.