PDA

View Full Version : Simulator trial of Take-Off Performance Monitor system at Cranfield University

Jeremy Purry
24th Jul 2003, 00:08
I am a bmi B737 Pilot doing an MSc in Human Factors at Cranfield and am looking for some willing volunteers who would like to take part in a simulator trial of a new invention of a monitor system for Take-off.
It is a simple exercise involving lots of take offs an RTOs taking about 11/2 hours.
There is no remuneration I'm afraid, volunteers only, and you will need to come to Cranfield University campus.
You will need to be relatively current and be experienced on any medium to heavy Jet transport aircraft.

If you are interested please contact me, Jeremy Purry, at [email protected] for more details.

The trial will run til 15th August 2003.

Thanks, look forward to hearing from you.

Jeremy Purry.

747FOCAL
24th Jul 2003, 00:31
What kind of system is this? Aircraft tracking? Noise?

:confused:

Jeremy Purry
24th Jul 2003, 02:19
Hi there,747Focal,

it is basically system that advises whether the aircraft is performing adequately on the take-off roll towards V1 and can sense whether the a/c is performing relative to the calculated scheduled performance.

If you want more info and want tp take part in a trial send me an e-mail to [email protected] and i can send you a briefing pack.

JP.

747FOCAL
24th Jul 2003, 03:36
What is the intention of this system if it is ever put into use?

Jeremy Purry
24th Jul 2003, 16:12