PDA

View Full Version : Single seat girls?

monti
11th Jul 2003, 04:04
A friend of mine (a rag packer) who worked on tornado and Harrier units insists that female aircrew/pilots are just as capable as their male counterparts in all areas of front line training/war fighting.Whilst not wishing to seem too sexist is this true? Can female pilots hold thier own (not in the biblical sense), G tolerance,map reading,bombing and air to air?:eek:I don't think so:O

Radar Muppet
11th Jul 2003, 04:22
Tuck off, fwat. Go do your pathetic fishing somewhere else.

Mr C Hinecap
11th Jul 2003, 04:30
LOATHE though I am to grace this plonker with a 2nd response, he has pressed a button.

Is this Admin Guru come back to haunt us? This level of dull, thoughtless cr@p has a smell all of its own.

Now. Monti. Poke off and don't come back.

T0$$er :ugh:

monti
11th Jul 2003, 04:50
Muppet, there's no need for obscenities,I have been a driving instructor for ten years and in general women just aren't as good as men at a psycho motive level, and I was questioning my friends judgement as to thier abilities flying at the edge of a modern fighters envelope,as he isn't a pilot how would he know? People in this forum do the job for a living, therefore i took a wild stab in the dark that you would know more about it.This is not thoughtless crap or a trawl to see who bites, I am genuinely intrested to learn more.Now if anyone has anything more constructive to say then please, the floor is yours....:confused:

soddim
11th Jul 2003, 06:00
Monti - why not air your opinions on a driving instructors forum where I am sure you will receive the replies you deserve.

Jackonicko
11th Jul 2003, 06:42
I know there are plenty of two seat fast jet ladies who have done well. But are there currently any single seat FJ ladies? CURRENTLY.

I dimly remember that there was a lady Jag pilot but seem to remember that she took a ground tour when her husband was posted overseas. I may have imagined that, mind!