PDA

View Full Version : American ATPL Desperate to Leave the US, Can Anyone Help?

your_dreamguy
6th Jul 2003, 05:01
Hello,
I am currently flight instructing near the Los Angeles area. I have my university degree, 5 years experience as an aeronautical engineer and my ATPL.
Anyway, I really do not want to live in the US anymore. If anyone knows airlines, corporates, personal contacts, etc. anywhere in the world, I would be willing to move. My first choice is Europe. I am pretty desperate...but not desperate enough for a fake marriage (I was offered a fake marriage on my trip to Lithuania a month ago).

Any help is greatly appreciated :ok:

Pointer
6th Jul 2003, 06:28
you should have gone for the fake marriage, since its an in-appropriate posting on this particulate forum. Try dating services.

Pointer

stevethescotspilot
6th Jul 2003, 08:48
Why are you so desperate to leave the US? Most people I know would gladly go the opposite way!
Just asking,
Steve

Corporate Yank
6th Jul 2003, 10:46
Don't let the door hit you in the ass on the way out.

CY

Airbubba
6th Jul 2003, 14:23
Take four more with you!

727Man
6th Jul 2003, 16:22
Life is not always greener on the other side of the pond! Im American and have been in Europe since 1994 but would like to return to the US. It is much the same here in Europe in Aviation pretty Dead! If you are lucky you will get the odd job with an FAA
License, but you need a JAR Atpl if you want to work in Europe plus right of abode in an EU country! how about we do a Swap!
one thing I have noticed in Europe if you do apply for a Job at least you get a reply! not in the US.

DownIn3Green
7th Jul 2003, 09:51
get lost, you dreamer...if you don't want to be in the usa, turn in your passport and get out...both of the country, and the cockpit...

If you really are an instructor, what kind of cr@p are you putting out to your students, you malcontent...

TRF4EVR
7th Jul 2003, 12:05