PDA

View Full Version : take off with flaps 15


captain_loulou
11th May 2003, 18:58
I'm surprised by this topic. In my airline we can only have flaps 1 or 5 for take-off. No limitations exist for a takeoff with flaps 15.
Does it exist in others airlines or has Boeing forbidden this kind of thing?
Happy Landings:ok:

john_tullamarine
11th May 2003, 19:29
A request, if I may.

Your post does not indicate the other thread to which you refer. I vaguely recall a thread on 737 flap settings - is this the one to which you refer ? ... it is always useful if you tie your new thread to another if that is relevant so that people can work out what is going on.

If my supposition above is correct, the available flap settings vary with model.

mutt
12th May 2003, 03:06
Welcome back J_T.... we missed you..... :ok: :ok:

Captain_loulou, it really would help if you told us what aircraft type you were talking about. :)


Mutt.

john_tullamarine
12th May 2003, 09:02
G'day, Mutt,

Been in and about regularly to keep an eye on things but a bit too busy to post much .......