PDA

View Full Version : Copmuters in Aviation

YakYak
20th Feb 2003, 14:37
Hi there folkes

I'm an undergraduate student curently researching a project entitled: "Computers in Aviation" for a 45 minute presentation.

I'm having difficulty finding online resources (or any resources at all) on this topic. Does anybody have any ideas on where I can find information? The presentation is aimed at non-pilots and non-engineers so does not have to be particularly technical - it just needs to be a broad overview of the concept of computers in aviation and the repercussions within society.

Some ideas include:

The role of computers on the flight deck
Computers in air traffic control
Fly by wire
Computers replacing pilots
etc etc

Any help (at all) would be much appreciated.

Regards

Yakkers :O

Ascend Charlie
21st Feb 2003, 08:55
If yore going to persent somefink on youre copmuter, run a spel chick on it ferst. Or else they mite larf at yew.:confused:

Cornish Jack
21st Feb 2003, 10:23
AC
Pretty obvious what a copmuter is - something to stop the police making a noise..... VERY commendable too! Anything to stop that constant nah-nah when they're late for breakfast/lunch/ whatever. Mind you, I haven't heard/seen too much of the 'blues and twos' while aviating. Do police helicopters have them? Anyway, nice to see the advanced education system is working well. :)

Bodie
21st Feb 2003, 10:43
Hi YakYak.

May I be the first to comment on the immaturity of the last posts. They really werent necessary and of no help to you.