PDA

View Full Version : Qatar Airways Recruitment process ?

papyjo
24th Dec 2002, 00:29
Does anybody know something about recruitments in Qatar Airways ?

Ex Air Liberté F/O (F28, MD80), I have just finished an A320 transition course and although I have no experience on the 320, I have a JAA full ATPL (french) with 2500 hrs, of which 2100 hrs are jet time.

Do you guys think I might be of an interest to them ?

Is the lack of experience on the 320 truly spoiling my chances to land a job with them ?

Many thanks in advances for all your answers, merry christmas, happy new year and all the best to you all for the year 2003.

Tibesti 3415
24th Dec 2002, 05:18
With whom did you do your QT with?

727Man
24th Dec 2002, 07:39
Bin there done that for two years but it is up to you. My experience was they will stab you in the back if they have the opportunity. once you have been there for six months you have done everything that there is to do in Doha go to Dubai(fantastic)
war looming and american base right across the runway from the airport ooh a bit risky??!! everything looks good on paper! you will have to pay for accomadation out of your pocket even though they give you a housing allowance but not enough. good luck!

Amelia
24th Dec 2002, 09:20
I don't know anything about flight crew recruitment except you need at least 500 hours on the A320. Those who don't meet QRs requirements won't be accepted, which is quite understandable because of the heavy amount of applications they receive frequently.

http://www.qatarairways.com/AboutUs/deckcrew.htm

papyjo
24th Dec 2002, 12:18
Hi everybody and many thanks for your answers,

Tibesti 3415, I did the type rating course with an english guy, it took place at the manufacturer's facilities in TLS(Blagnac).

727 Man, were you there at the time they were operating the B727 or more recently ? And if I can ask what made you leave ?