PDA

View Full Version : Britannia or Easyjet? Please help!!

friendlyflyer
2nd Dec 2002, 21:43
Hi everybody, I'm new to all this, but having waited for a few years to get an interview with these companies, like buses two have come along together. I have been offered the workshop fo easyjet and a 2nd stage with Britannia on the same day. Which is the best job and why? P.S. I know I am very fortunate. Thanks.

Neo
2nd Dec 2002, 22:14
My recommendation:

EasyJet

1. Much better command prospects
2. More modern Company outlook
3. Better Company prospects

sharpeee
2nd Dec 2002, 22:28
congrats friendlyflyer on ur dilema.

go with ur instincts and keep going with both until u must make a decision.

curious? i heard nothing from either, what is ur exp/hrs just to get an idea of the bench mark they are looking at?

cheers and again well done. :)

jboyelias
3rd Dec 2002, 02:56
Hey congrats on your selection.I was wondering if u could give me some tips on howto get selected on the cadet schemes.pleasee-mailme at [email protected].

Cambo
3rd Dec 2002, 08:02
If you look on the 'Terms and Endearment' forum there is a thread called: 'looking for info about Britannia', which I started.

The replies I've had paint a good picture of Britannia. Also, if you do a search for 'Easyjet' and 'Britannia' on this site i'm sure you'll find a lot of information about both; good and bad. Might help you decide.

All the best,

Cam :D

Stan Woolley
3rd Dec 2002, 08:57
friendlyflyer

I've worked for both, there is no contest - go for Britannia.

expedite_climb
3rd Dec 2002, 09:00
I'm sure brittania will happily move you to a different day (if you dont give the real reason), Orange on the other hand probably wont......

argyle
3rd Dec 2002, 10:14
EJ is a crap company to work for, I have worked for both.

Go Brittania

Icaro
4th Dec 2002, 19:51