PDA

View Full Version : Qantas Second Officer Jobs

petra.oskertrich1995
25th Feb 2021, 08:25
Hey Everyone,

I am seeking knowledge and experience from anyone familiar with the Qantas Second Officer role and when it is likely to be offered again? I am a recent graduate at a flying school here in Melbourne with just under 200 hours (CPL, MECIR, all ATPLS) and looking at Qantas as my dream career when things return to normal soon. Does anyone have any advice on the position?

I have also enrolled in a Multi Crew Co-operation and Jet Orientation course, hoping this will help.

Thank you!!!

Fujiroll76
25th Feb 2021, 09:37
I’m surprised this hasn’t been jumped on yet..

Here’s the best advice you’ll ever receive. Forget about the shiny jet for 10 years. Enjoy your GA career.

Now please delete this post.

Capt Fathom
25th Feb 2021, 09:45
I’m surprised this hasn’t been jumped on yet..

What! An hour after it was posted? Most people have other things to worry about!

morno
25th Feb 2021, 09:52
Hey Everyone,

I am seeking knowledge and experience from anyone familiar with the Qantas Second Officer role and when it is likely to be offered again? I am a recent graduate at a flying school here in Melbourne with just under 200 hours (CPL, MECIR, all ATPLS) and looking at Qantas as my dream career when things return to normal soon. Does anyone have any advice on the position?

I have also enrolled in a Multi Crew Co-operation and Jet Orientation course, hoping this will help.

Thank you!!!

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Why would you do a “jet orientation course” at this point in your career?

Sorry, where was I? Ohh that’s right, hahahahahaha

das Uber Soldat
25th Feb 2021, 09:56
Wtf is a 'jet orientation course'. Sounds like a great way to fleece people out of money. Maybe I should start offering one.

pinkpanther1
25th Feb 2021, 10:04