PDA

View Full Version : Daimond Katana for hire

Superpilot
23rd Jun 2002, 00:18
Anyone know of any outfits which offer the Diamond Katana (DA-20) for hire? (preferrably in the South somewhere and as new as possible).

Thanks in advance.

PeteB
23rd Jun 2002, 00:31
I believe Cubair based at Redhill fly Katanas.

http://www.cubair.demon.co.uk/

Don't know what the club's like as I fly with another at redhill.

WestWind1950
23rd Jun 2002, 06:07
I assume you mean England?? This forum is around the world you know! Here in Germany we have many places for renting Katanas..... but probably too far for you ;)

keep flying!
WestWind1950

ooops...spelled Katana wrong! had to edit...shame on me... :o

sennadog
23rd Jun 2002, 10:57
Yep, Cubair have them. Two DA 20s and a DA 40 (with amazing avionics) and in a couple of years the new Diamond twin as well.

Both of them are in pretty good condition although I slightly prefer G-PD out of the two of them but I'm a student so what do I know?

Contact then on 01737 822124

.:D

SKYYACHT
25th Jun 2002, 16:11
Hey Sennadog, How are you doing......are you still on for Thursday?

See ya then

Cheers

sennadog
25th Jun 2002, 17:29
Yep, usual time. I've managed a couple of solo XCs since then.:)

Flying Tooth Driller
25th Jun 2002, 22:47
Cabair - at Elstree and Cranfield.

spils
26th Jun 2002, 08:04
Just out of interest, what is a Katana like to fly as I saw one in Venice that was available to rent and am still seriously considering going back there to do that.

sennadog
26th Jun 2002, 08:14
spils . The Katana is a great aircraft as far as I'm concerned (I'm a PPL student) with the only criticism that I've heard being that it is a little underpowered although I understand that there is a newer 100hp engine available which should sort out the speed freaks!