PDA

View Full Version : Emirates Illuminati/Do not Fly EK Websites

CaptLeazinho
27th Jan 2015, 03:01
Hello Guys,

Newbie here, Im a 767 FO in the Land of Smiles , and with high hopes of joining EK in the near future, been doing my HW and a little concerned about the posts on this two websites .... any light that could be shone in regards to them ?
Making me doubt about my application , and if EK is the right place to continue my air chauffeuring career.

The Turtle
27th Jan 2015, 13:47
You would be only the second L.O.S pilot (that I am aware of) to join EK.

I can think of many (me included) that would join a L.O.S based airline.

Think really hard about this decision

Jing jing!

jack schidt
27th Jan 2015, 14:01
Leaz, the money in EK is not bad but you can consider it as danger money, loss of home life as you know it, overworked with ULR to cope with ontop of that, seriously crap management and absolutely NO consideration for you as a person. Go ahead and bring your family here, flying from Damascus might be a better option soon.

GL

Jack

harry the cod
27th Jan 2015, 17:22
May I offer a suggestion. Firstly, apply. Then, if successful, come over for the 2-3 day selection process. Bring your partner and spend another day here if possible, ideally with someone you know who lives and works here. If you pass and are offered a job, you can then base your decision on what you've seen and heard from your own first hand experience rather than that of mainly negative posts from the same posters. Having a partner in agreement can not be over emphasised! This is a big decision for you AND them.