PDA

View Full Version : fate at times hits hard

WestWind1950
22nd Oct 2013, 08:34
I havn't posted here in Pprune for ages, but now I have a good reason......Last March I went on a "fun" flight with a friend. For those you who gon't know me, I have been flying since 1984, until a year ago I also had an instrutors certificate. Last March things went wrong, as you can tell by this artclrkr and picture I posted here:......http://dorrie-westyblogspot.de/

The pilot (very experinced) died, They rescued me but I am still suffering feom my injuries (I can't walk)......spending my days in a care home :confused:

WestWind1950
22nd Oct 2013, 09:23
no reason why the links azem't working properly :ugh:

mad_jock
22nd Oct 2013, 09:42
Westie poor you.

The link doesn't work for me either.

But if we do a search for dorrie westy a blog comes up with the pic.

You won't be able to post the blog link on here.

JDA2012
22nd Oct 2013, 09:45
Hello - I am afraid as a fairly new member I do not know you, but it is very good to see that you survived such a horrific accident; it must have been awful for you. I hope that you can fully recover from your injuries someday soon.

This site censors links to the site hosting your blog but as mentioned a search shows your post and picture :eek:

A link to your main website will work here - perhaps you could put a link to your blog on there?

WestWind1950
22nd Oct 2013, 10:51
Mad_Jock...pity....that spoils all the fun! :sad:

dublinpilot
22nd Oct 2013, 11:21
Such a terrible thing to happen.

I hope that you make a speedy (at least as speedy as can be given how long you've already been suffering), and full recovery.

OpenCirrus619
22nd Oct 2013, 11:23
The picture....

All the best for your recovery / return to the air.

http://www.main-netz.de/storage/pic/mebilderserien/community/fotogalerien/aktuelles/lokales/2013/02032013_grossostheim/2073535_1_130302d_000a_1024.jpg?version=1362246129

OC619

Pace
22nd Oct 2013, 11:56