PDA

View Full Version : Modular EU-ATPL with theoretical self study

PerformanceAviator
30th May 2013, 20:34
Dear All,

I am new to this wonderful forum!
My question: I would like to obtain an EU ATPL in a very short and cheap/efficient possible way (max €30k).
My plan is to fullfill the theoretical exams at home (self-study) and modular complete the practical hours at a flight school.

I have to use my vacation days at work to be able flying periodically and cannot leave work for more than 31 days each free time. I currently work as an Flight Operations Engineer and would like to finance it myself (no bank agreements). Visiting the flight school multiple times a year is no problem, because I can travel with airline discount.

I doubt between flying schools in EU certified Florida and Europe (Turkey/Baltic), what would be a wise option and why? Also please let me know if you know a better option!

Many thanks!

kaptn
30th May 2013, 22:22
30K max, is feasible but not in an integrated way, maybe in poland as I heard they have cheap flight rates and fuel (to be confirmed by more experienced people)
Self studying will save you money for sure, after your ppl (or during your ppl), try the theory done and then check out some hour buidling in the US in your 30 days vacation, after that, you can see how to proceed with your CPL/MEIR

But now, just think Step by Step....Go to the medical, then work on your PP...after that you'll see more clear..
Good luck to all of us..

PerformanceAviator
31st May 2013, 14:15
Thank you very much! So I agree, visiting and first impression is important!
Now, I have contact with flyeft in Florida and it seems they provide EASA certified licences. Does someone have experience with this flightschool? I can complete the EU PPL in three weeks for approx (USD 10k)

I cant find it, but maybe there are already conversations in prune about this particular flighschool?
Thanks again!

pakythepilot
1st Jun 2013, 13:13