PDA

View Full Version : Easa Manuals for Flying Clubs

kenobee
9th Mar 2013, 13:33
I am an instructor with a small flying club in Ireland. We have to change from being a JAR RTF to an EASA ATO by April 2015. As I understand it we have to produce 3 documents, an Organisation Management Manual (OMM) an Operations Manual (OM) and a Training Manual (TRM). Does anyone have any guidance to offer? Are there any existing templates out there?

Whopity
10th Mar 2013, 09:18
Rumour has it that the UK CAA may be contracting out the provision of sample manuals, to act as a template, to meet the 2015 deadline.

A and C
10th Mar 2013, 09:40
I do hope that Whopity is correct, this industry is on its knees financially and more stupid over regulation is the last thing the industry needs, a little help to comply with these new rules from the UK CAA is welcome as well as being an indication that this is one regulatory step too far on the part of EASA.

I would have thought that following the complete fiasco that part M over regulation has become EASA would have realized that interfering with training system that has worked well for years was a stupid thing to do.

kenobee
10th Mar 2013, 14:32
It is interesting to hear this rumour regarding possible CAA template manuals. I thought the UK were further down the EASA road than we were in Ireland. Are you still working to the JAR system with small clubs operating as RTFs?

Whopity
10th Mar 2013, 17:33
Are you still working to the JAR system with small clubs operating as RTFs?Yes until April 2015 however; all new applicants must be in accordance with EASA.

hvogt
10th Mar 2013, 21:55
kenobee,

the following lines are based on a very brief look at the relevant regulations, so please take them for what they are, just some first thoughts.