PDA

View Full Version : Canjet to re-start operations....

McDoo the Irish Navigator
16th Apr 2002, 21:35
Whaddya think of this, good news all around, I say, for a beleaguered industry and workforce.

http://cbc.ca/stories/2002/04/16/canjet_020416

schleprock
16th Apr 2002, 23:55
I was a pilot with Canjet and we all think it's great news. The unemplyment things gets old very quick!

:D

PaperTiger
17th Apr 2002, 04:57
New equipement or try to get the 737s back ? Stashed at YXD, registered to some consultancy according to CCAR.

schleprock
17th Apr 2002, 12:38
Same equipment as before, 737-200A. You see, IMP signed a 5 year lease on those aircraft and has been paying on them since the demise of Canada 3000. I believe it will start as a 4 plane operation.

Cheers

:D

ex330
17th Apr 2002, 16:31
not that i am interested in the position, but i think you boys out east may encounter a few problems in regards to succecor rights. Mr. Rowe being a part of C3 when it folded would come under that law( as far as i am aware). The canjet pilots were also on the new combined list before the demise of the C3, so i would not be surprised if Canjet(mr Rowe) get's a call from ALPA.

I know AJK had the same problem with the start up of Newco. He wanted only Airbus pilots, however ALPA insisted that the hiring of pilots be done off the combined list. It's great news, but the union's are going to make it very difficult for the old Canjet guys to get there old jobs back. I wish you guys all the best of luck and i hope all the canjet chaps get their rightful seats.

cheers

in limbo
17th Apr 2002, 20:41
Hey there Schleprock.
I to have heard it will start with 4 37's. Just wondering if you think more 37's will be added?:)

schleprock
17th Apr 2002, 21:32
I think (I hope) they will be using a slower more cautious approch this time. The idea is to have 3.2 aircraft flying (yes I know........ .2?) and have one around as a spare for the most part and also maintenance rotation.