PDA

View Full Version : Australia's most trusted profession survey 2011

priapism
22nd Jun 2011, 05:27
Pilots make 3rd , Paramedics come first.
Australia's Most Trusted Professions 2011 | Read our 2011 list of Australia's Most Trusted Professions. Did your profession make the cut? (http://www.readersdigest.com.au/australias-most-trusted-professions-2011)

priapism
22nd Jun 2011, 05:33
I wish my remuneration reflected it though ! :*

bobhoover
22nd Jun 2011, 05:36
I'll bet the paramedics and firefighters wish their pay reflected it also. However, the training required to achieve each occupations' pinnacle is far different though, particularly in relation to cost of training

fender
22nd Jun 2011, 05:48
CEOs No. 37. Bwaaaaahhhh

priapism
22nd Jun 2011, 05:58
bobhoover -
I am a paramedic - 9 years advanced life support - 3 years at university - salary including shift / public holiday rolled in $69,700. I earned more as a flight attendant 10 years ago. I'm not saying pilots are overpaid - on the contrary for the reason you have pointed out. I know what my commercial pilot best mate had to do to get where he is now. We just get crap money for what we do and the hours we put in doing it. I support the QF pilots 100%.
I note that sex workers rated higher than politicians. perhaps Joooolya could do the former part time and lift the rating a bit.

Howard Hughes
22nd Jun 2011, 06:32
perhaps Joooolya could do the former part time and lift the rating a bit.
Thanks, now I will not be able to get that image of of my head!:yuk:

gobbledock
22nd Jun 2011, 06:53
What number did CASA come in at ??

Wally Mk2
22nd Jun 2011, 07:16
"HH" I was thinking the same thing, will have to do it with the lights off all the time now:E............eeeeeeeeeeeekkkkk

I've worked with para guys/gals they deserve the top spot & more money. These Paramedic professional are far more switched on than GP's:ok: