View Full Version : Salary

ATC Scandinavia
12th Feb 2010, 12:32
So.....How much does a pilot earn these days?

flyhighspeed300
12th Feb 2010, 17:04
If you got a Frozen ATPL with 250hrs
all ratings kept current

your likely to get a job that you pay to fly...

c.c PPrune advert with Airbus self fly scheme
you find another £30K-£40K, for the type rating

and they will give you 300-500hrs to fly with them. after this 95% ditch you.

so they don't even give you peanuts

:{

redsnail
12th Feb 2010, 19:27
I earn €110,000 a year.

(+ LoL, BUPA healthcare, kidnap and ransom insurance, uniforms, free car park, pension, roster 6 on 5 off and 22 days leave)

tom775257
13th Feb 2010, 08:29
I get paid as a first officer A320 (year 2 in this airline): Around £52,000 + private healthcare + loss of licence insurance + company matches and doubles what I contribute to my pension.

Previous airline FO A320 paid around 30,000 Euros

As a flying instructor I was paid around £11,000 per year working 6 days per week.

Piltdown Man
13th Feb 2010, 09:09
Our thieving government get £30k a year of me to pay off their banking cronies.

PM

hollingworthp
13th Feb 2010, 10:30
Seriously?

redsnail
13th Feb 2010, 10:30
Absolutely, it's in our package. :ok:

Blackcoffeenosugar
13th Feb 2010, 12:22
Which I'd known that in the Imperial Palace (Moscow) :E

And free car parking in LHR?? - Good one!

Dupre
13th Feb 2010, 13:12
Equivalent of Euro 14,700 per annum before tax. For flying Caravans around Botswana.

hollingworthp
13th Feb 2010, 13:27
Cool - I didn't know that!

PS - is there a e100 excess? :uhoh:

waco
13th Feb 2010, 14:37
So........how much does a Greek urn then?

redsnail
14th Feb 2010, 13:17
Blackcoffeenosugar,

I don't park at LHR :ok:

CAT3C AUTOLAND
15th Feb 2010, 14:30
I am under worked and over paid :E.

redsnail
16th Feb 2010, 13:53
I am a captain with Netjets Europe. (I started as an FO €56,000 + allowances)

Previously,
FO Streamline/Emerald Airways, Shorts 330/360 £18,000