PDA

View Full Version : Pax Comment - Help Please from Boeing Drivers

Mrs-rodge-bless-her
22nd Jan 2010, 23:37
Hi everyone,

I am a B737-800 low hours driver. Finished my line training end of last year in and now have about 350 hrs on type. Recently I was transferred to a new base. This particular airport has a major slope and is quite short at 1800mtrs. Since I've moved to this airport, my landings aint the best, theyve been firm. But in saying that, I've had no problems at all in any of my training or previous flights or landings.

I was coming in tonight (my leg) at night, crosswind 10-15kts or so. Full load (pretty much) onto the runway with upslope. Flap 40 landing, I landed a little long, and because of this i cut the power a bit early... and then I had a firm arrival! Used Autobrake Max then with max manual. Slowed to taxi speed around 900mtrs to go or a little less.

That was it, fleet pretty crap that it was ****e, but got over it fairly quickly. Then as the pax where disembarking one woman stook her head in the flighdeck door and said that I should be ashamed of my landing, how dare I dont apologise and I qoate "We dropped out of the sky" according to this lady. She continued to abuse me in front of other pax and the crew saying how much she paid for her tickets etc etc. I felt like a piece of crap, apologised and said nothing else.

To be honest chaps an chapesses... I feel very :mad: low. I mean, do people really think we do it on purpose? Any advice? Personally I am just going to try forget about it, but I am sitting here, livid. Thinking the :mad:... how dare she.

:(

Regards,
MRBH (Stressed)

capt.cynical
22nd Jan 2010, 23:55
Chocolate , and good cry-that should do it. :ugh::(

cortilla
23rd Jan 2010, 01:21
I had something similar to that when I had the same experience levels. My landings just went a little to pot for a wee while.