PDA

View Full Version : P-RNAV


A-3TWENTY
21st Jan 2010, 17:55
Dear all,

I have a question regarding P-RNAV in Europe.

My company planes have in its documentation writen RNP 5.

Am I allowed to make an STAR where P-RNAV is required?

I`m Flying A-320

In case we can not , shoundn`t come at airplanes docs writen RNP-1 ??

Yesterday I was cleared for a STAR which requires P-RNAV and since I think that I`m not approved because at aircraft`s docs it comes writen just RNP-5 ,
I requested another STAR which was given without any problem.

Am I correct or am I missing something??

Thanks in advance ,

A-3TWENTY

Intruder
21st Jan 2010, 18:54
With RNP5 you can legally fly B-RNAV, but not P-RNAV.

Certifications cost money, so maybe your company chose to not pay for the certification...

zonnair
21st Jan 2010, 19:01
You are right that you need RNP1 for PRNAV. Normally the A320 (Check FCOM 3 - limitations - autoflight) is certified for that, but you should check with your company.

Checkboard
21st Jan 2010, 20:21
P-RNAV approval is per company, and requires pilot training as well. you were correct to refuse the STAR.

bfisk
22nd Jan 2010, 15:09
"Unable PRNAV" :ok: