PDA

View Full Version : Studying and working in Canada

flying free.LEVC
10th Nov 2009, 19:54
Hello, I am a spanish guy and nowadays I am studying nursing in Norway. In January I am coming back to Spain and I will start the private pilot license, wich will take me some months.

After finishing my nursing studies in half year, I would like to follow my studies for becoming a pilot, doing CPL, ME, IR.

Currently it is nearly impossible finding a job as a pilot in Spain with 200 flying hours, so I am planning a different way for getting my goal.

I have thought about travelling to Canada and doing time building after ppl, maybe next summer or next year, and after finding a good school, studying CPL, ME, IR...or what I choose there.

I would like to try to get a job as a pilot there, some people have told me that it is easier than in Spain, where it is almost impossible as I told.

Do you think it is a good idea? I supose I could work for one year with the permission as a student, or maybe getting a visa after as a nurse...

What flight school would you advise me for doing time building, follow studies and get any job, if it is possible?

Thanks a lot.
Warm regards from Norway.

flying free.LEVC
10th Nov 2009, 19:58
I have listened good comments of Harv`s Air Pilot training, is it right?

imfsub12
17th Nov 2009, 16:07
Havrs air is a good school. they are really buzy with the indian students.. but they have 2 locations..

one in north of winnpeg in St. andrews and there main base in Steinbach..

I did my training at Winnipeg Aviation.. another good school..

You have great weather around winnipeg to get your training done, as they have the best weather all around canada..

hope this helps

virga 208
6th Dec 2009, 21:38
Hello everybody..try St hubert flying school can't find cheaper in Montreal area..good luck

flying free.LEVC
9th Dec 2009, 09:19
Thanks for your answers.

And what about finding a job afterwards? Where would it be easier for me?