PDA

View Full Version : feedbacks on king air B200 endorsement

boeing777rulez
4th Aug 2009, 03:05
hello guys,

i am a commercial pilot from india..i am planning of gettng a king air B200 endorsement.. i believe that almost 8 companies in india use king air B200.. i dont have a job offer on king air..but i believe an endorsement would fetch me a job..we all know that airline recruitments has been freezed for a long while..and companies are struggling like anythng..so is king air endorsement a good option in india?? is king air jobs more commonly available than other type ratings..feedbacks are open and would like to see replies from pilots who fly king air in india..thanks in advance for replying..:)

bonny
27th Dec 2009, 10:51
its sad that no one has any reply to this ,,,

regarding the b200,,,i was just wondering what are the rule;s with the dgca regarding the b200 training like,,as in do they want you to have time in actual,,,or is time in sim fine (Level C),,,,if anybody could shed some light on the clear cut ways of getting a b200 endorsement would be much appreciated ,,,,

takeoffpowerset
27th Dec 2009, 15:57
Take this advice seriously DO NOT DO THE ENDORSEMENT TRAINING WITH OUT ANY JOB ASSURANCE there are quite a few jobless B200 rated pilots in the market. FYI there are approx 45 King air B200 India , dont go by the DGCA website .... All the best happy landings

bonny
27th Dec 2009, 19:23
yeah but what else does one do but sit on their ass not getting time in type in these desperate times,,,at least with a b200 rating you could try in other parts of the word apart from India also cause the b200's are quite versatile in the sense that you seem to find them almost everywhere........

yeah obviously there's no guarantee for a job but at least you stand a better chance when a job does come out......