PDA

View Full Version : Airbus AOA

IFLY_INDIGO
21st Dec 2008, 01:49
Hi there, I am a bus driver flying A320. Can anyone please tell me how 'in flight' I can find out my AOA using MCDU?

thanks in advance

bflyer
21st Dec 2008, 03:15
Hi

On the MCDU, select AIDS, then select ALPHA PARAMETERS

Henry VIII
21st Dec 2008, 12:36
Insert "AOA" and the sys will show you the "corrected angle of attack" in degrees.

bflyer
21st Dec 2008, 12:47
Ooops...thanks for completing what i have omitted
my apologies your majesty :O

Henry VIII
21st Dec 2008, 13:10
Ciao . . . ;)

IFLY_INDIGO
21st Dec 2008, 14:25
THANKS TO YOU ALL...

Is there any pdf file available on net which contains all MCDU input codes?

TO MEMO
21st Dec 2008, 16:19
Indigo,

I have one! PM me with your email and I`ll send you one

Meikleour
21st Dec 2008, 16:59
Indigo

Switch off the flight directors, then display the `bird` - now you can see your AOA - it is the difference between the pitch angle and the bird. Same principle for any stage of flight.

Wodrick
21st Dec 2008, 21:26
You should really only get the list from your AMM and use the one for the correct engine type as they are different. Just my 2€

Henry VIII
21st Dec 2008, 21:36
Just my 2€ till recently was 2 cents... :ooh: when you say inflation... :sad:

bobrun
21st Dec 2008, 23:57
Switch off the flight directors, then display the `bird` - now you can see your AOA - it is the difference between the pitch angle and the bird. Same principle for any stage of flight

Not exactly the same, since the wing's chord line isn't always parallel with the aircraft's longitudinal axis. Certainly isn't on the airbus.

The aoa is the relation between the wing's chord line and the airflow. Comparing the FPV with the pitch angle would be similar to comparing the airflow with the aircraft's longitudinal axis instead of the chord line.

Meikleour
23rd Dec 2008, 16:21
Bobrun