PDA

View Full Version : EU Emissions Trading Scheme - Aviations Greatest Threat.

nomorecatering
9th Jul 2008, 09:12
Look in Rumour and news, our great friends of the earth, the EU lefty tree hugging, social engineers have decided to include Aviation in a European emissions trading scheme.

Airlines will have to buy the right to emit CO2. This is going to cost a bomb and will decimate aviation in Europe, along with many other industries. It will make the fallout of 9/11 and SARS look like a walk in the park.

But, one thing confuses me, after all I'm just a dumb pilot, they want all CO2 emitters to pay up. But my Meteorology text book here on my desk, on page 1, says that the worlds oceans hold 99% of the CO2 and absorbs or releases it according to its temperature, and volcanoes, what about them too, a single eruption can release millions of tonnes of that damn stuff.

Oh, I nearly forgot, I breathe..........O2 in and CO2 out. Ok, who do i send my cheque to, what if i dont pay????..........will they take my breathing rights away from me??

Shoot, I forgot about the birds, trees, mamals and reptiles, they breathe too. Bugger, they should be made to pay too!

The lunatics have finally taken over the assylum.

Jabawocky
9th Jul 2008, 11:26
Not wrong.......... but the world is made up of various atoms, and the make up is based on a few things like electrons, protons etc.

A recent scientific study revealed that its 1% Protons, 1% Neutrons 1% Electrons and 97% Morons! :ugh:

On a serious note..... maybe this thread should be merged into this one

http://www.pprune.org/forums/d-g-general-aviation-questions/283315-great-global-warming-swindle.html

J

OZBUSDRIVER
9th Jul 2008, 12:32
Agree, Jaba. Now this IS an about turn. International air travel was supposed to be exempt from any emission trading requirments. Back to the swindle.

thewatcher
9th Jul 2008, 13:27