PDA

View Full Version : BA dumping fuel over REVTU

captjns
10th Jan 2008, 10:29
A BA aircraft, I belevie it was BA247, was dumping fuel over REVTU intersection so they could return to EGLL. Most glad:ok::) to hear it was not a MAY DAY or PAN situation and hopefully a minor technical problem.

Off Stand
10th Jan 2008, 10:48
I was one of the FA's on the flight. We landed fine, the flight is leaving again at 1400 with the same flight crew, but a new set of cabin crew.

I am no expert, so forgive me for my lack of technical knowledge. The system that controls the angle of atack of the a/c had a problem as soon as we got airborne. It was decided that we should return to London, which we did and the crew conducted the meal service on the ground.

Morbid
10th Jan 2008, 14:37
crew conducted the meal service on the ground

Musnīt forget the important details ;)

Off Stand
10th Jan 2008, 14:38
Ha ha ha! I do try!

Union Jack
10th Jan 2008, 15:49
..... and the crew conducted the meal service on the ground

All sounds eminently sensible to me: CC, PAX, food all on board, and PAX, with nothing better to do, all kept under control until back-up aircraft available!

Jack

gone till november
10th Jan 2008, 16:01
Off Stand

Thats a better technical explanation than most pilots can muster. Usually its "Oi you, ginger beer" this is donald ducked:cool:.

Glad that you all returned safely and sounds like all crew did their bit.

XRJ
10th Jan 2008, 17:59
Flight relaunched with new cabin crew but the same flight deck..........

Laugh or cry the choice is yours!

BYALPHAINDIA
10th Jan 2008, 22:25
I was one of the FA's on the flight. We landed fine, the flight is leaving again at 1400 with the same flight crew, but a new set of cabin crew.