PDA

View Full Version : ME / IR instructing

FlyingIsFun
23rd Nov 2007, 09:58
Is there anyone out there who has worked their way through the instructing ranks to do ME / IR instructing. I have seen a few adverts recently at some of the bigger schools for ME / IR instructors and am wondering where these people come from and how much experience is needed to gain a job in this field

I am a weekend hobby instructor mid 40's with an ME rating but with aims of developing into IMC, CPL and possibly the IR instructing. I know I will need to get an IR first to be able to teach it, and am going to do that once the new EASA rules become clear, if ever...

I would love to hear from any ME / IR instructors out there..

FlyingForFun
23rd Nov 2007, 15:03
Is there anyone out there who has worked their way through the instructing ranks to do ME / IR instructingYes! What do you want to know?

FFF
--------------

ERIK C
23rd Nov 2007, 15:45
Join the 'Big Flying School' as a single engine instructor. If you have a fATPL, CPL, IR, Unrestricted FI and Applied Instrument restiction removed they will most likely take you on board and train you to become a ME IR instructor. Expect to be bonded.:ok:

FlyingIsFun
24th Nov 2007, 14:19
Hi FFF,

Just really would like to hear from people who do ME / IR instructing either for a living or having developed into it as a hobby: How do you get into instructing at this level? What sort of pay can you expect?

thanks
FIF

ERIK C
24th Nov 2007, 16:29
In "Florida of Europe" you can make 40.000+ euros / year before tax as a ME IR. Nice hobby :}

FlyingForFun
24th Nov 2007, 21:14
FIF,