PDA

View Full Version : I would like a job as a flight Instructor

bunnywabbit
9th Oct 2007, 16:35
I want a job as a flight instructor I am well qualified but like to know if any company can meet the requirements!
1 I do not need pay on time
2 I do not need time off to go a family funeral
3 I will work every week day week end and bank holiday
4 I will not take time off if my spouse has undergone a major operation
5 I will work extra hours on my birthday and even longer hours on my others halves birthday.
6 I will not complain about flying to maintence and having to stay in the **** hole all day! with no pay!
7 And the best of all I will not fly with a student for extra time because they have lots of money on account.
Can anyone sugest the next move:mad::mad::mad::mad::ugh::ugh::ugh:

VFE
9th Oct 2007, 16:47
How are Cabair these days? :}

VFE.

bunnywabbit
9th Oct 2007, 16:52
Wrong Answer! NAH NAH as the sound is on tele

TheOddOne
9th Oct 2007, 16:54
They say sarcasm is the lowest form of wit...

Sorry, it's just a bit too close to the bone!

I can already see these aspects of life.

You've missed out on a lot, like:

Ferrying a/c in wx you wouldn't send your worst enemy up in.
Having to find excuses as to why the a/c we're flying this week, although the same type you did your trial lesson on last week, looks SO much worse!
Having the wx improve for dual flying 5 mins after the fire cover goes home.

But also:

Watching the silly grins on the faces of people sitting to your left and remembering your own silly grin 25 years ago on YOUR trial lesson.
Finally finding a way of getting someone to make a balanced turn, neither gaining or losing hieght.
Giving genuine pleasure to people who had only turned up 'cos it was a Christmas present and just maybe kindling an interest in aviation in them.
Doing more flying than I could ever possibly afford for myself, even if I still had another job!