PDA

View Full Version : im confused??

roxar
24th May 2007, 04:54
Hi,
Im newbie here...
Can i ask a few question?..
Im taking my PPL(almost finish it)and now i confused where should i take my CPL?
In malaysia or other country??..
And where is the best flying academy to continue my CPL/ATPL/IR?
Most of my friend choose to go Australia..
Any comment?
:(

Thanks,
roxar

pfd99
24th May 2007, 05:04
Try looking up the MPL which was implemented by ICAO in November 2006. One year course and you are right seat qualified A320.

skytrek21
24th May 2007, 05:41
USA....cost efficient, good wx in most places and highly qualified instructors in most schools. Get your CPL done in the US

roxar
25th May 2007, 00:14
thanks.. neway u all hv suggestion a few flying school u recomended? and izzit important to have degree to be a pilot???

Coldwing
26th May 2007, 13:17
"thanks.. neway u all hv suggestion a few flying school u recomended? and izzit important to have degree to be a pilot???"
I knew that when you got your Atpl usually school give you a degree or bachelor...

teeepee
26th May 2007, 13:54
hi roxar,
try mpl program of CIA clark institute of aviation in angeles pampanga,philippines this company is being run by Alpha Aviation of UK youll be flying a c172 but will be a320 rt seat qualified when they let go of you// your $ will go a long way in the country,the husttle and bustle of getting a US nor Australia visa is humungous after 911,everyone is a suspect when you go to any white country now this days/// pm me will give you details
good luck'
teeepee:)

Ghostrider777
26th May 2007, 15:45
Hi everyone,

I'm hearing quite a lot about this MPL training scheme lately,but from what i got from the internet,its an ICAO proposal and most country's aviation authority are still reluctant in implementing it.