PDA

View Full Version : Canadian Pilots, I Need Your Help

Essneraviator
29th Jan 2007, 16:58
Attention Canadian Pilots!!!

I am a fellow pilot and a starving Ph.D. student who is in need of your assistance to help improve the quality of services you receive from your air traffic control provider.

Never before has a study been conducted in the academic arena asking pilots what they think of the services provided to them by their air traffic control provider. This is your chance to personally weigh in on the matter.

The purpose of the survey is to compare the quality of air traffic control services pilots receive in both Canada and the United States as the United States is considering modeling its air traffic control system after Canada’s user-fee air traffic control system. The results of this study will give air traffic control and government officials in both countries a valuable resource from which they might more efficiently position limited resources in the highest leverage places for us.

Completing the survey should take no more than 10 minutes.

Select the following link to take the survey:

http://www.surveymethods.com/EndUser.aspx?95B1DDC79CDEC4 (http://www.surveymethods.com/EndUser.aspx?95B1DDC79CDEC4)

Once the study is complete, the results will be posted in brief on this website for your review.

Thanks in advance!

Mike Essner
Capella University

bell1st
29th Jan 2007, 23:25
Mike
You may want to add a section for comments at the end of your survey so that people came provide some justification and specific examples for their comments.
Bell1st

20driver
30th Jan 2007, 02:37
Mike, i filled it out for you but I really have my doubts about this kind of survey.

For a start for each question you need to have an no opinion/can not say choice.
Example - "do they need to maintain error free records "- yes. Do I know they do. No real clue. I once had some tapes pulled but everything else they record, I really don't know.