PDA

View Full Version : FAQ: NATS upper age limit for cadet

roundthebend
1st Sep 2006, 19:41
Hi

So far I've not found a definitive answer to the question...."how old is too old to join NATS?"

I'm 28, I feel I'm in my absolute prime for learning - I am currently a teacher of sorts, have a mature attitude towards learning, and I believe I have an uncanny ability to learn anything when I put my mind to it.

If I was to miss out on the age factor, then I think NATS would be making a rather rash decision. Of course, I need to apply first and see what response I get...but I wondered if I might need to call HR first to persuade them?

rolaaand
1st Sep 2006, 20:04
There was an upper age limit that used to be 27-28ish,but i'm not sure how the new government anti-ageism legislation affects this if at all. Best call HR.

SilentHandover
1st Sep 2006, 20:17
According to our website, the only requirement as far as age goes is that you must be at least 18 at date of application.

roundthebend
1st Sep 2006, 20:27
According to our website, the only requirement as far as age goes is that you must be at least 18 at date of application.

That's what I was hoping.

I registered on the application section a while ago, just tried to retrieve my password and I got an email that reads:

Dear Richard John

Your log on details are as follows:

Yours sincerely

Recruitment & Selection
HR Services
NATS

That's exactly what I received (ie no username/password details)....the fun begins here!

rolaaand
1st Sep 2006, 21:02