PDA

View Full Version : Westjet Deicing

deice05
27th Jan 2006, 03:14
Below is a letter I sent to Westjet, Transport Canada, and various other publications a few weeks ago. I have had no positive feedback as of yet from the airline.

I have been a viewer of posts on this website for years and have not made any postings, but have decided I would like to see more feedback from other viewers regarding this issue.

Thanks

West Jet Airlines
5055, 11th ST NE
Calgary, AB Canada
T2E 8N4

January 11th, 2006
Attn: Bruce Flodstedt
Director of Flight Operations

Subject: Ground Deicing Procedures
My family and I were passengers on a West Jet flight departing out of Montreal in late December 2005. We experienced something I still cannot believe occurred on a commercial flight in Canada. I would like to begin by stating that I am a pilot by profession, working for a large international corporate flight department, and feel it is my responsibility to report what the aviation industry knows is an extremely serious, potentially fatal, and 100% avoidable incident. Also, to be clear, I have no affiliation with, or any grievances of any kind, with any airline.