PDA

View Full Version : A320 "GEN 1 LINE" Pushbutton


hangil94
26th Oct 2005, 15:21
HI, Fellow Drivers ^^

Mm.. In cruise, If I push GEN 1 LINE pushbutton, what happens?

Always great thanks to your help ^^

Good FLT ^^

Bus429
26th Oct 2005, 15:58
What does your FCOM say?
Without consulting my books, when pressed, I think you bypass the left generator breaker so is not a "normal" procedure.

FlapsOne
26th Oct 2005, 22:17
AC 1 bus gets it's juice from Gen 2 (bus tie).

Gen 1 continues to run but only to power 1 fuel pump in each wing.

Read you FCOM!

MASsenger
28th Oct 2005, 09:08
Right on the nail , FlapOne