PDA

View Full Version : May I be able to do this

wannabe-aviator
12th Oct 2005, 11:05
Hello Everyone

I am new to this forum, I was wondering if anyone can help me with my enquiries, I am currently doing a degree here in England, I would like to gain my PPL but not pay too much money, I would like to know if I am able to do all my 7 Ground school exams here in England and then go back to Brazil and do my practical training and get the 45 or so hours required to pass the Practical what lisence would I then end up with a JAA or a Bazilian Lisence, I am very much confused about this situation and nothing in the archieves answers my question I hope one of you can do it for me.

Many thanks
Wannabe-Aviator

Droopystop
12th Oct 2005, 12:15
I don't know the answer - I guess it will depend on the Brazillian system so the best thing would be to ask either the Brazillian CAA or flying school.

But if you are doing a degree, the ppl theory should present no problems for you and be able to do it alongside the flying training.

vincent_watts
12th Oct 2005, 15:29
Hi

To answer your question, you will not be able to do the theory here, and the flying in Brazil.

Refer to Lasors 2005 on the CAA website www.srg.caa.co.uk and read section C1. (PPL requirements).

What might be easier is to get a Brazilian PPL issued, come back to do the 7 JAR PPL exams, and a skills test to get a JAR PPL issued on the basis of you Brazilian ppl.

If you have any more questions feel free to ask me.

v

Mike Cross
12th Oct 2005, 16:20
Here's a direct link to LASORS (http://www.caa.co.uk/docs/33/LASORS2005.PDF)

You can do the flying in Brazil and the theory in the UK, but you have to do it the other way round. You can do the training in Brazil, then come to the UK and do the exams. You then take your skills test in the UK and apply in the UK for a JAA license. You will need to do some flying in the UK.

Section C of Lasors states:-Any previous flying experience in single