PDA

View Full Version : Wanted: Someone to fly two cats to France!

Whirlybird
23rd Aug 2005, 18:09
My cousin and his wife are moving to the south of France (Nice/Cannes area) sometime in the next six months. But they have one problem. They don't want to subject their two adored cats to a two-day car journey, or to travelling in the hold of an airliner. So they asked me if I could fly the cats over there. Well, I'd love to, but it's not practical; everything I fly is too slow, and I'm a VFR-only pilot and winter is approaching. So I said I'd see if I could find anyone.

They want to get to the south of France from Yorkshire (Sherbern-in-Elmet is the nearest airfield) in one day, so you'd need a fast aircraft. Thinking of the time of year, an IR might be a good idea too. You'd need to take the cats, and probably one of them too. They're happy to pay whatever is required or is legal...I explained about cost sharing restrictions etc for PPLs, but said someone with a CPL might want/expect more. They would be fairly flexible as to exact day or time.

If you have any more questions feel free to post them here. If you can offer to fly the cats down there, please send me a pm, and I'll give you my cousin's email address or phone number and leave you to sort it out between you.

Thanks in advance, all you globe-trotting, airways-flying Mooney owners! ;) :)

helicopter-redeye
23rd Aug 2005, 19:09
Does the number of cats affect the split of fuel sharing costs in the same way as people on board?

What would be the accounting impact of carrying a tank full of ants on the sharing calculationb?

Discuss.

:p

BEagle
23rd Aug 2005, 19:52
Actually, I would have thought that the trauma of an unpressurised, SEP aeroplane would be much more stressful to the moggies than a straightforward car trip.